DeskHoppa - Terms and Conditions


Cancellations and Refunds

Guests can cancel a confirmed booking at any time pursuant to DeskHoppa’s cancellation policy, and DeskHoppa Payments will refund the amount of the Total Fees due to the Guest in accordance with such cancellation policy.

If a Host cancels a confirmed booking, the Guest will receive a full refund of the Total Fees for such booking within a commercially reasonable time of the cancellation. Further, DeskHoppa may publish an automated review on the Listing cancelled by the Host indicating that a booking was cancelled.

In certain circumstances, DeskHoppa may decide, in its sole discretion, that it is necessary to cancel a confirmed booking and make appropriate refund and payout decisions. This may be

  1. where DeskHoppa believes in good faith, while taking the legitimate interests of both parties into account, this is necessary to avoid significant harm to DeskHoppa, other Members, third parties or property, or
  2. for any of the reasons set out in these Terms.

If, as a Host, your Guest cancels a confirmed booking or DeskHoppa decides that it is necessary to cancel a confirmed booking, and DeskHoppa issues a refund to the Guest in accordance with the cancellation policy, you agree that in the event you have already been paid, DeskHoppa Payments will be entitled to recover the amount of any such refund from you, including by subtracting such refund amount out from any future Payouts due to you.